Testimonials

Louis D.
Don’t take your wife here. She will never let you go anywhere else.
Moon Palace was perfect, Renting through Peter was great. Everything was exactly as Peter had said. He handled everything for us and was always there to answer any questions we had. (I had quite a few but he always had patience and treated me with respect.)
From the moment we got out of the taxi we were treated like royalty. The people there can’t do enough for you. Upon entering the main lobby, (We stayed at the Sunrise Lobby area), my wife was in awe. the lobby is huge with marble floors and massive wood columns. Very impressive. We were recognized as VIP members as soon as the bell man took our luggage. Because of this we were escorted to a personal concierge who had us checked in quickly. No waiting in line. As we were checking in we were brought a glass of Champaign and my wife was given a flower. Just a nice touch. This was just the beginning of what would be one of the nicest vacations we had.
Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: March 1, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Owner response:
That is fabulous that you had such a great time. I knew you would want to go back. We are glad we could help.

 


Utah
Northern Utah
Great Transaction!
Peter & Gayle were awesome. They were honest, up-front, and always willing to answer any questions we had. The vacation was exactly as they had promised. Will book with them again!
Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: February 25, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Owner response:
Thank you so much, glad we were able to assist you with your travels.

 


Josh
St. Louis
Loved it
It was a great trip. My first experience with an all inclusive experience and it couldn’t have been better. Peter and Gayle were very helpful, particularly when I had to change things up at the last minute when my original traveling companion opted not to come. They changes the reservations for us, no problem.
Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: February 22, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, People with disabilities, Romantic getaway

Owner response:
That is terrific that you had such a great time. It was our pleasure working with you.

 


Anatoliy & Nadia
Sacramento
Best owner!
Thanks to Peter’s assistance, we decided to go to moon palace and enjoyed our stay. There is no way to find a better deal than we found with Peter. He provided all the needed information for us and even much more. Peter is a person that is easy to reach and nice to talk to. We are looking forward to work with Peter again in the near future. :)
Stayed: February 2015 Submitted: February 22, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Tourists without a car, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, People with disabilities, Romantic getaway

Owner response:
Thank you so much for this. We are so happy when things fall into place and our guests have such a positive experience.

 


Mina
Montreal, Canada
Mina, Montreal, Qc, Canada
We travelled as a group of 8: my parents who are in their 80’s, my 4 children, 3 in their 20’s and 1 teenager, and my husband and myself, in our 50’s. This is our fifth visit to the Palace resort, needless to say we enjoyed it tremendously. This is, however, our first time dealing with Peter and Gayle; I must say they really know what they are doing and always on the ball. We really appreciate their efforts to make the booking process such an excellent experience! Many thanks Peter & Gayle, we are sure to be back!
Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: February 22, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Sightseeing, Families with young children, People with disabilities

Owner response:
Thank you so much for your kind review. it was our pleasure to assist you with your family and as seasoned travelers to Palace, we can pass on what we have learned.

 


Rick
Michigan
What can I say
I truly don’t know where to start. But dealing with Peter and Gayle couldn’t have been better. We have been to the “Moon” several times, so we knew what to expect, going in. I could go on and on about how wonderful the communication was between us but suffice it to say, we were very pleased.
Peter and Gayle deserve your business! You may find a better deal? ( I doubt it). But figure in peace of mind and the constant update of various things affecting your vacation. You just won’t find a better individual! We are going again next year and we won’t even look to anyone else!! We found our “comfortable slippers”. You should too!!
Stayed: February 2015 Submitted: February 19, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Tourists without a car

Owner response:
This is truly great to hear and we are so glad you had a great trip. It was our pleasure to book your vacation and look forward to your next one.

I must make mention of your very generous and romantic gesture by giving up your Platinum Section Kansas ticket to a newlywed couple you just met who were not able to get them.

You made a newlywed couple on their honeymoon very happy.

 


Annie M.
Providence
Perfect Couples retreat
We spent a week at moon palace with a group of 6 couples. Everything was perfect and Peter was so great to work with. All the rooms were pretty close to each other and all the transfers were arranged so that we didn’t have to worry about anything. I can’t wait to go back!
Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: February 18, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Owner response:
That is fantastic, glad you enjoyed your stay. We look to make your travel stress free. We’ll be happy to book your next trip.

 


Butter
Montgomery, MN USA
Moon Palace
Thank you Peter and Gayle for booking our accommodations! Everything was first class! My kids and I throughly enjoyed our stay at Moon Palace. Service was second to none. I’ve never had such great service, food and accommodations! Definitely will be going back. Thanks again for Peter and Gayle for sharing and booking or fabulous trip!
Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: February 17, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, People with disabilities, Romantic getaway

Owner response:
That is fabulous, glad it was a great experience for you and your children. Looking forward to working with you on your next vacation.

 


J V-M
Edmonton, Alberta, Canad
Great Way to Book
Been to Moon Palace many times, usually book with travel agents or websites, but this time used the Kovacs and turned to be a great decision, Everything was simple and managed by Peter, and with the VIP STATUS another great perk. For me this is the only way to GO! Hardly wait next year when we talk the whole family for week of fun and simple planning with the Kovacs.
Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: February 16, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Owner response:
Really happy that your stay was memorable and that we can help with your vacation. We look forward to your next trip.

 


S Alford
Texas
Pleasant and Different Experience
The Moon Palace Resort was very different from our other experiences staying in Cancun. The resort is much larger than we imagined, while still allowing for a personalized experience. We stayed at the Grand, which is setup more for mature adults, while the other two hotels catered to families of all types. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was spacious and provided all the amenities including a jetted tube for two. We enjoyed the wide variety of restaurants and nightly shows. If all you want to do is relax this is the place with pools everywhere. If you are active, there is something there for you as well. We will definitely consider returning.
Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: February 16, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Owner response:
Glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to help you with your vacation. We look forward to your next trip.

 


Lubbeck
Omaha, Nebraska
Lubbeck Moon palace
The trip was great and everything was taken care of for us from beginning to end
Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: February 16, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Girls getaway, Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway

Owner response:
Glad it was great trip and we aim to take the stress out of your travel planning.

 


JCN
Minnesota
Girls Vacation
Excellent girls long weekend. Beautiful resort, delicious food, and fabulous employees. Would highly recommend going through VRBO..
Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: February 15, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Girls getaway, Families with teenagers

Owner response:
Glad you enjoyed your vacation. Palace doesn’t disappoint.

 


Uk2usa
Port Jefferson , New York , usa
Just to big
This is the 3rd palace resort I’ve been to and to be honest , it’s just to big and to loud , if your looking for a quiet relaxing Palace resort , this isn’t the 1 !
The rooms are of Palace standard and the gardens beautifully manicured.
The pool is a bun fight for a bed and then the activities start and it becomes a boom box!
If your looking for activity and partying this place will suit – but not if you just want to chill.
The food is good but make sure to tell the staff you want it relaxed and slow or you’ll have 3 courses in 20 mins.
Staff were either exceptionally good or exceptionally bad !
We tried the Asian in moon palace , food was ok.
The steak Argentinian steak Restaurant was exceptional .
The buffet was like being at an airport during rush hour – we choose the Agentinian restaurant again for breakfast , very good.
They need a place where only adults can go without screaming kids , don’t get me wrong , we have kids , grown up now – so been there done that – but now we don’t need to experience the sunbed nappy changing .
Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: February 14, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Families with young children

Owner response:
Thank you for the review. You stayed in the Nizuc section and there is a quiet area the Grand with no music by the pool meant for chilling and quite relaxed. Glad you had a good overall trip.

 


Kat
Boulder, CO, USA
Ideal for Family Reunion and Destination Weddings
I had a wonderful experience at Moon Palace and would highly recommend this deal for anyone who is wanting to stay for a week. We went on this trip for the purpose of a destination wedding and it was ideal. We had a great time using the resort amenities and the wedding was simple, elegant and beautiful – well done by the resort.
Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: February 10, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, People with disabilities, Romantic getaway

Owner response:
So happy your all had a great time and the wedding was fabulous for the whole wedding party.

 


Melinda G.
Perfect from start to finish!
Planning our vacation through the Kovacs was the best decision we made for our trip! It was simple and they helped us book everything we needed at Moon Palace, it was great! Moon Palace was perfect in every way – the staff was great, the food was great, the activities, spa and tours were more than what we expected. The VIP status we had through booking with the Kovacs was nice too! I highly recommend booking through Gayle and Peter – it was like having our own personal vacation planner – it was so easy. Thank you so much! Looking forward to our next trip to Moon Palace!
Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: February 9, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, People with disabilities, Romantic getaway

Owner response:
So glad you had a great vacation and pleased with our service. We try to take the stress out of your vacation planning. Thank you.

 


anna a.
One of our best vacations to date
My husband and I truly enjoyed 1 week at Moon Palace. Gayle & Peter were so helpful and very quick to respond to messages. They checked in on us as soon as we arrived and made sure everything ran smoothly. We were blessed with amazing weather. We loved all the dining options, but most of all, we enjoyed the nightly entertainment. My husband played golf 3 times and thoroughly enjoyed himself. We had such a wonderful time, we are sending my parents there in a couple weeks and they have gone through Gayle & Peter. I highly recommend dealing with this wonderful couple.
Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: February 9, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Sightseeing, Families with young children, People with disabilities, Romantic getaway

Owner response:
That is terrific. So happy you enjoyed yourselves and we are grateful that you sent your parents. We will check in with them as well to ensure they have just as great a time. Thank you.

 


Jodi G.
Hyrum Utah
Moon Palace, we are ready to come back!
Peter and Gayle were awesome to work with. This was our fifth time to Moon Palace and this was the smoothest yet. We made some changes concerning our spa and Peter was right on top of things and it went very smooth. We would have no problem using Peter and Gayle again on our next trip to Cancun.
Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: February 6, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Families with young children

Owner response:
We’re so glad this was a great experience for you working with us. Look forward to booking your next trip.

 


obo
Nibley Utah
Easy and convienent dealing with Peter
Peter was great to work with. He was very reachable and kept us informed about our trip, shuttles and requirements as our trip approached. He basically was our own personal travel agent.

The Moon Palance is a great get-away. Very clean, great food and relaxing.
Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: February 5, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Owner response:
Fantastic, glad we were able to help and you had a fabulous time.

 


Utah
Northern Utah
GREAT TRIP!
We have visited Palace Resorts many times and it is always a great vacation. This was our first time booking with Gayle & Peter and they were excellent throughout the whole process. I highly recommend them!
Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: February 5, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Owner response:
Great, glad you liked the process. We aim to make it trouble free and smooth so it’s one less thing to worry about.

 


Rismoen family
Minneapolis
Amazing resort- helpful owners!
Peter and Gayle were wonderful to work with- they set us up for an amazing vacation at Moon Palace. I have never been so pleased with a resort and amenities as we were at Moon Palace. We will book again for sure!!
Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: February 4, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Owner response:
Fabulous. Great to hear you had a wonderful time. We look forward to booking you next trip.

 


Ezra
Brooklyn, NY
Excellent Trip, Excellent Customer Service, WOW!
The best vacation!, Great Service from Peter, He was there with any question we had, Everything was Top Notch!. I already recommended 3 People to Peter. Will definitely be back.
Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: February 2, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, Families with young children, People with disabilities, Romantic getaway

Owner response:
Yes you have and thank you for the referrals. So happy you had a great time.

 


Mark
Falmouth,IN
Excellent Trip, Great Value
We had a great time. The Sun Palace was exactly what we were looking for. It was quiet and relaxing. The beach was white sand and the water was warm and inviting. The staff was friendly and attend to our every need. Peter and Gayle did a wonderful job of making our arrangements. They booked our massages, which were wonderful, and their VIP check-in made the trip easier and more enjoyable. I will definitely be contacting Pete and Gayle in the future to book another great getaway.
Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: February 2, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Romantic getaway

Owner response:
We’re so glad you had a wonderful trip. We try to make it as easy as as possible for our guests to book through us.

 


samir
atlanta, GA
Excellent Service and Followups. Very Nice Resort and worth going for a vacation.
Agent’s membership gives us all the top level of benefits and excellent service. Resort was excellent, clean and well maintained.
Stayed: December 2014 Submitted: February 2, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, People with disabilities

Owner response:
Glad you had a great time and thank you for your review.

 


Greg
Atlanta, GA
Excellent Trip, Excellent Experience
We had a great vacation and received fantastic experience from Peter and Gayle.

We did not know what to expect with the mega-resort that is Moon Palace, but absolutely loved it. We never ran out of things to do, and never felt rushed or like we were just another number.

Peter was able to pre-book much of our week for us, and the VIP check in process was great. We will absolutely use them again and will be visiting Moon again.
Stayed: November 2014 Submitted: February 1, 2015 Source: VRBO
Owner response:
Fabulous. We are so glad you had a great experience and thank you for your review. We look forward to your next trip.

 


Nicole M.
Lots to do!
Great first impression upon arrival, the property is massive and really beautifully landscaped. Check in was smooth and the rooms in the Grand section are huge! We were particularly pleased with the large balcony that was perfectly furnished for early morning reading and late evening quiet time. The extra perks we got with the VIP wristbands was really nice. We used up all our resort credits and these allowed us to do more activities than we typically do on a 7 day vacation. The Grand section only has 2 restaurants, we did eat at both and they were very good. We found the best restaurants to be the Baracuda steakhouse and the Japanese Momo. The size of the resort is both a positive and a negative. There is tons to do and see! Between all the pools, restaurants, flow rider, water sports, dolphin swim, mini golf, teen club and nightly shows there is always something going on. We did however feel we spent a lot of time going back and forth between resort sections either walking or waiting to get on a bus. Peter and Gayle did a great job of explaining the resort credits, made excellent suggestions and were always available when we had questions. They followed up after we checked in and sent a reminder to us to book our airport transfer. They also emailed after our return to verify we were pleased with our experience. We would not hesitate to recommend booking with them, and will likely do so again ourselves. We feel they were truly dedicated to making sure we had a wonderful vacation!
Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: February 1, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Families with teenagers

Owner response:
We are so glad your experience was fabulous. Having traveled so much ourselves, our goal is to make sure our guest have a seamless experience. Thank you for your kind words and look forward to booking your next trip.

 


The Pikes
SUWANEE
Incredible Vacation
We returned this past Saturday from our wonderful trip. I cannot tell you enough how helpful (not to mention saving money) it was to deal with the Kovacs. They answered all our questions quickly; we had quite a few. They worked hard in finding us a place in the high season; we decided to go at the last minute. They checked on us while we there with some helpful reminders. Moon Palace is an amazing resort with something for every age group. It’s HUGE but is easy to get around to the different sections, Grand, Sunrise and Nizuc. Transportation is furnished from each location every 10-15 minutes. If you haven’t made your mind up about where to go on vacation, you need to stop looking right here. Check the other major travel sites for what it would cost to book with them for the same time period. You’ll be saving around 50%. All the benefits that come with booking through Peter and Gayle sound to good too be true (exactly what I thought). Well, they are TRUE. Amazing! Thanks, again, Peter and Gayle. You’ll be hearing from us again.
Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: January 29, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, People with disabilities, Romantic getaway

Owner response:
We are so happy you had a great time. Greatly appreciate you review. Look forward to your next trip.

 


mike
Michigan
Wonderful Vacation
Peter and Gayle were a pleasure to work with on a wonderful vacation to Moon Palace Resort. The resort & excursions were exactly what my family & I were looking for in a vacation. I would definitely recommend this resort and especially Gayle and Peter to anyone looking to have an outstanding and hassel free vacation. Thank you again for all of your help before and during our stay:)
Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: January 25, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Tourists without a car, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children

Owner response:
Fantastic, we are so glad that your vacation was exactly as you had hoped it would be and thank you for your kind review.

 


Vacationer
Portland, OR
Flawless Trip
Great resort and fantastic working with the owner. They were able to answer all of our questions very clearly and made sure we didn’t need to worry about anything leading up to the trip. Would definitely book again.
Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: January 21, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway

Owner response:
So glad this was a seamless process for you and that you enjoyed your vacation. We look forward to your next trip.

 


James
Omaha, NE
Amazing time
Peter and Gayle were so helpful in planning the excursion to moon palace. They were there every step of the way. They helped arrange travel arrangements to and from the resort. They checked in on me during my stay and they were always quick to respond. I had a great time with some friends and would highly recommend booking with these lovely people!
Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: January 21, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Tourists without a car

Owner response:
We are glad you had such an amazing time and thank you for your kind words. Looking forward to helping you with your next vacation.

 


Vova
Edmonds Wa USA
Sun Palas
My wife and I stayed at the Sun palace from January 4-12. The accommodations were great, good was good and beach was right in front of you. Would defiantly recommend this to our family and friends.
Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: January 20, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Romantic getaway

Owner response:
Thank you for booking with us and look forward to your next vacation.

 


Cat
Hamilton
MOON PALACE
Our third trip to MP We booked thru Peter and Gayle. They were excellent. They are informative and everything they promise is available. They are only an e-mail away. We love MP and their staff.
Stayed: November 2014 Submitted: January 19, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls getaway, Families with teenagers, People with disabilities

Owner response:
Thank you so much for your review and glad we were able to help with your vacation.

 


littlemamadeb
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Honest, Helpful and Understanding
This isn’t a review of the resort, but for Peter. If you want to book at a palace resort, please do yourself a favor and book with Peter. He was so kind in answering my many, rambling questions. He was prompt in booking my room. And, when I unfortunately had to cancel my reservation, he was prompt in issuing a refund. He is honest and fair.

Thanks again Peter. If I ever need to book at a palace resort, it will be with you.
Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: January 17, 2015 Source: VRBO
Owner response:
Thank you so much for your kind words and look forward to planning your next trip to Palace Resorts.

 


fred
new york
great time
very easy and smooth booking with gayle and peter. looking foward to our next vaca
Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: January 11, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, People with disabilities, Romantic getaway

Owner response:
Great thank you. We try to take the stress out of booking your vacation. Glad you enjoyed and look forward to booking your next trip.

 


Jenny B.
SUCH A DEAL!
I have to say that Peter and Gayle could not have been anymore helpful, knowledgeable, quick to respond, and accommodating than they were. My partner and I travel a lot, and Peter and Gayle rank among the top of the best and most accommodating hosts we have had.

Also, it is absolutely ridiculous how much money we saved by booking with Peter and Gayle. Every single visitor we spoke to on this trip was paying AT LEAST DOUBLE what we paid by booking our stay this way – for the EXACT same experience, if not for a package with less perks. Seriously.

The Kovac’s description of your stay is absolutely accurate. Take their advice when they advise to book your spa and golf course dinners in advance. We did not, and although we were able to make all of our desired reservations, we had to work around the very few times left available rather than being able to book for the ideal time we wanted.

Upon arriving, I was surprised to find that we were staying at the Grand section of the resort (it’s separated into three sections: sunrise, nizuc, and grand) because it has fewer restaurants, is farther away from the action, and its pools are smaller than the others. HOWEVER, this turned out to be the best planning Peter and Gayle did on our behalf.
– Grand has the best tacos at the resort at Los Tacos and a very good buffet for breakfast and lunch at Caribeno. Not to mention, the walk along the Boardwalk is beautiful and easy (10 minutes to nizuc, 15+ to sunrise – or a very quick golf cart/bus ride if you don’t want to walk).
– when I say “farther away from the action” I mean farther away from the crowds. The resort has close to 2500 rooms, so you can imagine how many people can be staying there at any given time. The Grand section has far fewer guests, and mostly members from what we could tell, so it was way more relaxing, quiet, easy to find the best lounge chairs by the pool, and far fewer children (if that’s a pro for you like it was for us). Not to mention, we LOVED the walk across the resort’s beachfront walkways each night AND the rooms there are 33% larger than those in other sections!
– lastly, I can only say the pools were smaller as a relative statement because those at Nizuc and Sunrise are behemoth complexes. Grand’s pools were our favorites thanks to so many fewer people, and they are elegantly beautiful (NOT small).

We are usually adventure seekers, but this was a great change of pace given that it was so laid back. THANK YOU GAYLE AND PETER!
Stayed: January 2015 Submitted: January 10, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Owner response:
Wow, what a wonderful review. We really appreciate this review and are so glad you enjoyed is so much.

 


Pao1702
Canada
Best Vacations Ever
I can say that since the first moment that I contact Peter he was so kind and always taking care about every single detail. I am glad that I contact him, otherwise Im sure my vacations and New Year wouldn’t be the same. I had been in Palace Resorts couple of times and I can say that this time was better than other times because all the benefits that Peter give us as guests.
I will definitely recommend to book with Peter and Gayle.
Thank you very much for such an amazing experience!
Stayed: December 2014 Submitted: January 7, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, People with disabilities, Romantic getaway

Owner response:
That is so great you enjoyed your time bringing in the New Year at the beach. Thank you so much for your support.

 


Gary
Toronto
Great Organization and Communication
Gayle and Peter did an excellent job organizing our group over Christmas and New Years. There were 10 of us with different arrival dates and times and everything worked out perfectly. I can highly recommend them.
Stayed: December 2014 Submitted: January 6, 2015 Source: VRBO

Moonstoners
Moonstone, Ontario, CANADA
Moon Palace Cancun
Gayle and Peter were great to work with. The pre-arrival communication was excellent, and all of the details that we could think of—and a bunch that we never would have thought of—were taken care of.

I would definitely head back to Moon Palace, and would definitely book through Gayle and Peter again.
Stayed: December 2014 Submitted: January 2, 2015 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers, Families with young children

Owner response:
Thank you so much for your review and we’re glad we could help with your vacation.

 


samir236
Bellevue wa USA
Thank you Kovacs
Gayle and Peter are superb to work with. They took care of every little detail including carseat for my 3 year old for airport transfer. They guided us to pre-book our spa which was a good thing. I would definitely book another vacation with Kovacs.
Stayed: December 2014 Submitted: December 31, 2014 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, People with disabilities

Owner response:
Thanks so much for your review and we are so glad everything went smoothly and you enjoyed your trip.

 


AJ
Seattle, WA
Wonderful time in Moon Palace for family of 2 adults and 2 children
Hello Gayle and Peter,
Thank you for excellent service including very personable support before and during our vacation to fabulous Cancun. It was very easy to communicate with you by e-mail or even over the phone.
Thank you as well for all the practical tips-they all turned out to be very helpful, especially with a day of excursion to Cozumel.
Thank you for the help with booking the spa activities before our arrival. VIP band had some advantages for sure.
Moon Palace didn’t have our name for airport transportation as you had warned us of the possibility. The guy had to call hotel first to confirm to accommodate us-but he got it done.
Check in was rather disappointing with wait beyond actual check in time to get the room possession!
Room was great.
Resort is wonderful.
Food/all inclusive is just great.
Whole family had lots of fun.
For the activities the staff are very unyielding as far as changing times/upgrades etc. Took awfully long time when sitting at a PVP counter for anything! (very likely to seasonal busy period)
Overall met expectations.
Very happy with your services again.
Thanks for the follow up and everything else.
Stayed: December 2014 Submitted: December 30, 2014 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Tourists without a car, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, People with disabilities

Owner response:
Thank you so much for your review and kind words. We are so glad you had a great vacation.

 


Megan
Fremont, CA
Perfect Vacation
Gayle and Peter are an absolute delight. They are so quick with emails and very accurate and honest with the information they give. We spent a week at the adults only, Sun Palace in Cancun.

We had a small problem while staying at the resort and one quick email back and forth with Gayle and everything was resolved. We will definitely vacation with them again!
Stayed: October 2014 Submitted: December 16, 2014 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Sightseeing, Romantic getaway

 


Jim
Puyallup, WA, USA
Vacation at Cancun Moon Palace Resort.
We thoroughly enjoyed our 9-day vacation at the resort. The room was very nice, the entire staff was very friendly and helpful, as well as being well trained in their positions. Service was great, as was the food (as attested by my expanding waistline). Peter and Gayle were very helpful in getting us booked for our room, spa treatment and airport transfers. Everything worked like clockwork. The Moon Palace is a huge resort (and getting bigger) so there are many options for entertainment and restaurants within the resort. The resort tour staff also helped us schedule several tours, which were all very enjoyable. We will be returning to this resort.
Stayed: December 2014 Submitted: December 15, 2014 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Tourists without a car, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children

 


Amanda B.
Loved our vacation!
Peter and Gayle did a great job helping us plan our vacation. They were very helpful in booking our spa and golf activities, and they were very patient and answered our many questions about the resort, travel, amenities, etc. They even went out of their way to help us make some last minute changes. I would highly recommend booking a trip with Gayle and Peter. We are already planning or next trip to the Palace Resorts with them! Many thanks for a great experience!
Stayed: November 2014 Submitted: November 29, 2014 Source: VRBO
Owner response:
Thank so much for your review Amanda. We are so pleased you enjoyed your trip and we were able to help you with it. It was our pleasure.

 


Rob
Florida
Great Vacation at Palace Resort
We enjoyed a one week vacation on the beach, service was great and this is a good value.
Stayed: October 2014 Submitted: October 27, 2014 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Romantic getaway

 


Brian W.
Vancouver, Canada
Thanks Gayle and Peter
What a great experience booking with Gayle and Peter. They patiently answered our many questions and everything was arranged as expected from the pickup at the airport, to the room upgrade to a suite, etc. Moon Palace was full so we stayed at the Sun Palace with a fabulous corner suite. It was perfect for our needs as a couple travelling without kids. (sun Palace is adult only.). We enjoyed our free massage/manicure/pedicure and all of the benefits of being a member’s guest… Plus used our credits for excursions, meal upgrades, romantic dinners on the beach, etc.

We really enjoyed Sun Palace and took advantage of the free shuttles to explore Moon Palace and try their restaurants. We also took the 10p bus up and down the hotel zone exploring the Beach Palace (love the Sky Bar!), shopping and easy access to Aqua World for excursions. We actually found the Sun Palace location perfect – on the quieter end of the hotel strip but easy to get anywhere…. Plus we loved the beach. While the pools is definitely not like Moon Palace, we felt the beach made up for it…

The staff at Sun Palace were excellent – very attentive and professional.

Gayle / Peter – we have bookmarked your listing and will call again to book at this or another Palace location. You were a pleasure to deal with!
Stayed: October 2014 Submitted: October 11, 2014 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Sightseeing, Romantic getaway

Owner response:
Thank you so much for your review. It was our pleasure to assist you with your vacation and are so happy you are having such a wonderful time.

 


EDR from CT
CT
Moon Palace Has It ALL!!
Huge hotel with everything you will ever need!! All Inclusive: Buffet and a la carte restaurants, pools, beach, water activities, kids club, spa, gym, nightly entertainment and a great staff that will bend over backwards to please!! A must go and we will continue to come back again and again!!
Stayed: April 2014 Submitted: September 10, 2014 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Families with teenagers, Families with young children

 


MarchBreakTraveller
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
A wonderful March Break Experience
My husband and I travelled with two friends to the Palace Resort and were thrilled with our experience. We have travelled a great deal throughout the Carribean and have stayed in 5 star resorts before – the Palace exceeded our previous experiences. It was a beautiful resort – the spa was amazing, the staff were fanastic and the food was superb. The staff always made sure we had everything we needed and the resort grounds were lovely. I would highly recommed this resort experience.
Stayed: March 2014 Submitted: September 7, 2014 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Girls getaway, Romantic getaway

 


Erin O.
Cozumel Palace
We booked with Gayle and it couldn’t have been easier. Family had a fantastic time and everything was planned perfectly. Gayle took time to answer my many questions and the Cozumel Palace has the best staff. Hands down. We have been to moon resort as well but prefer the smaller setting. They knew us and my kids on sight and the location is perfect. Thank you Gayle for sharing your VIP status with us. It was fantastic.
Stayed: June 2014 Submitted: August 29, 2014 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Families with teenagers

 


Dave
Mississauga, Ontario Canada
GREAT TRIP! VIP IS THE ONLY WAY TO GO!
Our travel to Moon Palace was nothing short of remarkable! We booked our trip with Peter and Gayle and couldnt ask for better service from the time of booking throughout the entire experience. The VIP black bands are worth they weight in gold! Top level service and upgrades all the way. Execellent golf and spa was all pre-arranged for us and we were truly able to just enjoy every minute of our trip. Highly recommend using Peter and Gayle’s services in the future. In fact we are just in the process of confirming our next trip in December.

Thanks again,
Dave Ciccolini
Stayed: February 2014 Submitted: August 27, 2014 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Owner response:
Thank you very much for your review. I know that you had a fantastic time and plan on many more. Glad it has been great.

 


WeLoveMexico
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Best vacations ever
Although I haven’t been to Moon Palace, I have booked 4 vacations through Gayle and Peter to Palace Resorts in Playa del Carmen and Puerto Vallarta. They are the real deal. They take care of everything. From booking your trip to arranging for hotel/airport transfers to arranging excursions or spa treatments. I never had any issues with them and I trusted them completely. They are ready to answer any questions no matter how small the detail. They are so friendly and it is so ice to deal with real people, instead of a website or impersonal large chain.

The Palace Resorts are absolutely amazing. We feel like Kings & Queens when we are there. The staff is so friendly and helpful and so professional. They are genuine and will go out of their way to do anything for you. The rooms are large and contain a jacuzzi tub. The rooms have first class shampoos and conditioners, along with lotions and bubble bath for the jacuzzi. A really nice touch for the ladies is that the rooms include both a hair dryer and a flat iron (hair straightener) . The food is amazing, whether you eat at one of the restaurants (NO RESERVATIONS are needed), have a snack at the pool bar, have a pizza cooked to your order in the wood burning stone oven or order 24 hour room service (which is FREE). The drinks are yummy. They will make you anything at one of the many bars or at the beach. The loungers on the beach are like lying in your own bed…. super comfy. The beach at Playacar Palace is beautiful and sandy. The water is warm and fun to play around in. The beach at Puerto Vallarta was really nice too and watching the sunset over the Pacific Ocean was incredible.

I have been to many other Mexican and Caribbean resorts, but once I found the Palace Resorts, I haven’t been to any others. I can’t say enough about the Palace Resorts, their staff and about Peter & Gayle. What they say on this site, is exactly what you will get (and usually more). And if you are one of the lucky people, you may just get to meet them at one of the resorts. They are such a wonderful, fun couple.
Stayed: September 2013 Submitted: August 25, 2014 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls getaway, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

 


Julie S.
A wonderful Spring Break at Moon Palace
Everything from planning to the vacation to arrival back home was perfect! It was our first time to Cancun and Moon Palace and it far exceeded our expectations! We were traveling with a very large group (25+) and Gayle was right with me every step of the way to make everything so easy and enjoyable! She reserved our suites and scheduled our airport transfers, as well as giving me step by step instructions to book excursions, spa treatments, and dinner reservations for our large group. Our presidential suites were absolutely beautiful and the service was exceptional! The kids enjoyed ordering room service! The grounds, beach, pools and resort decor were all beautiful and full of activities for everyone! The waiters and bartenders were always so friendly, helpful and always putting on a show ;keeping us entertained and laughing! We used the resort transportation to visit Beach Palace one day to give the teenagers a change of scenery… The beach and water were breathtaking and they enjoyed the ocean front watersports! There is something for everyone of all ages at Moon Palace! It can be quiet and relaxing at the serenity pool (which we visited often to escape the teenagers) to fun music, games, and trying our luck on the flow rider at the Sunrise Pool. And the food and beverages… Fabulous!! We will be back again!! Thank you Gayle for helping us plan a vacation with memories that will last a lifetime for our graduating Seniors… It’s a trip they (and all of us moms) will never forget!
Stayed: April 2014 Submitted: August 22, 2014 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Owner response:
Thank you for your kind words and we are so happy you had a great experience. We always aim to make your travel stress free.

 


Chicago gal

Chicago, IL
Moon Palace is Simply Amazing
I have stayed at Moon Palace several times. The resort is fantastic, the rooms are beautiful and the service was great. The food is very good and the drinks never stop flowing. I have rented from these folks and the transaction was smooth with no issues at all. I highly recommend this property
Stayed: March 2014 Submitted: August 22, 2014 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway

Owner response:
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad things went smooth and you had a great time.

 


Deja
Ontario, Canada
Doing it up in style !
We had the pleasure of traveling to Moon Palace last September and Peter and Gayle arranged everything for us including our VIP Jacuzzi Suite, transportation to and from the airport, all kinds of spa treatments, special chef’s dinner, a private Tequila tasting and so much more.
The food and service was outstanding. The attention to details was amazing.
The entire experience was unforgettable and we cannot wait to call on Gayle to book our next trip.
Stayed: September 2013 Submitted: August 21, 2014 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, People with disabilities, Romantic getaway

 


Eddy
Innisfil, Ontario, Canada
Great Trip
My trip to Moon Palace was nothing shy of perfect, flight, transfer to resort was on time and without drama, the dinner arrangement, golf and spa also worked out as i was told. thanks Gayle for the tips to maximize the resort credit, i am booking for the coming December again, i strongly recomend booking Palace holiday with Gayle and Peter, top shelf all the way, thanks.
Stayed: December 2013 Submitted: August 20, 2014 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, People with disabilities, Romantic getaway

 


Palace fan
Mississauga
Best Mexico Vacation, special thanks to Peter and Gayle
I have taken two trips to Mexico through Peter and Gayle. My family and I are still trying to figure out which of these two Resort was better. We are torn because we say, “Moon Palace has so much too offer”, and then we say “Aventura Cove has so much to offer”. We ultimately come to the same conclusion, both are amazing destination because it all starts, right here at home by going with a package that Peter and Gayle put together for us. The package that they offered us, was so much more then what we expected. Everything that was thought of was arranged, everything that was promised was delivered by double, food, entertainment, activities, spas suggestions and treatment booking, even children services for attending a concert, which was also included Michael Bolton.
My kids, wife and I cant say enough about our experience, starting with dealing with the best travel planning (Peter and Gayle) and ending with the best vacation, that is until the next one, of course. Then the debate will start again, which of these three resorts was better…….
Stayed: March 2014 Submitted: August 20, 2014 Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children

Owner response:
Thank you so much for your kind response regarding your vacations Frank. We are very happy you got to enjoy what we enjoy so many time each year.

 


Testimonial from Matt Hogan

Hi Gayle – sorry for the delay but I wanted to get back to you and let you know that we had a great time.  The resort is huge and has so much to do – we played golf, used the spa, swam with Dolphins and took a trip to Tulum.

The staff was great and the food was wonderful – we went to a different restaurant each night and was never disappointed.

All of my kids loved the idea that you could get endless drinks, ice cream and food all day long and they loved the wave rider and mini golf.

The only bummer was my mother in law, tripped on some uneven stones on the path from the room to the Grand lobby as we were going out to dinner one night.  She fractured her elbow and had to go to the hospital in Cancun and she ended up with a cast on her right arm.  It was at the end of the trip and she had to get used to holding her Pina Coladas in her left hand!

Thanks for taking care of everything, as it all worked out great.

Matt Hogan


Testimonial from Peter Allen

Hey ! Needed to say thank you for organizing our trip to Playa Car ! It was an awesome experience – From the moment we got our private pick up from Cancun airport the welcome we got when we checked in to our room. The staff made us feel like royalty and the food was amazing – we will return and very soon ! Thanks Peter and Gayle – and all at Palace resorts .

Peter Allen


Testimonial from Millie and Enzo

THANK YOU!!!!

We just wanted to take a quick minute to reach out and say thank you!!! We had such a wonderful time in Mexico and we truly fell in love with le blanc!!! We hope that your trip was just as much fun…

I am waiting for them to send me a survey I have all good things to say. ..

Hope you both are doing well and we hope to keep in touch.

Thanks again

Millie and Enzo


Testimonial from Frank & Lily

Frank & Lily


Testimonial from Eddy Wong

Eddy Wong


Testimonial from Ally Henley

We had the pleasure of staying at the Aventura Spa during March Break in 2013.

My husband and I are both teachers and we have traveled throughout the Caribbean during March Break for the past 15 years – and March Break is a notoriously expensive time to travel.

The Kovacs booked us for a week at the Adventura Spa, organized all of our spa appointments, and took care of the transfers to and from the airport.

Our trip for both of us at a five star resort, with $1500 is spa services for each person cost less than one person traveling to a four star resort in Cuba.  Our experience of traveling on Peter and Gayle’s membership was fantastic.

The VIP service is first class, the resort staff were wonderful and the food was fantastic.  We will most definitely continue to use Gayle and Peter’s services for future March break vacations.

Ally Henley


Testimonial from Cynthia Howard

My husband and I met Peter and Gayle Kovacs while vacationing at Playacar Palace about 4 years ago.  They are wonderful people.

In the past four years since that trip we have since vacationed with them and a couple of times without them.  We have booked all of our vacations since that first meeting through them.

The savings are amazing and the VIP treatment is heaven. You feel like a king and queen the whole week you are there.  We definitely noticed a difference between our initial vacation, which I booked through WestJet vacations, and booking with Gayle and Peter using their membership weeks.

The free mani, pedi and massage are real perks.  The padded beach beds for tanning on the beach are so comfortable.  You kind of feel like a celebrity with a special section of beach chairs just for VIP members.  And the one nice thing about Palace Resorts is that you don’t have to make reservations for the restaurants for dinner.  From the time we arrived to the time we left we had nothing but top notch service and fantastic food.

We live in Ottawa, Canada and Gayle and Peter live in Toronto, Canada.  We communicated by phone and by email.  Gayle took care of everything for me.  I gave her the days we wanted to travel and she did the rest.  She booked our week’s vacations at the Playacar Palace and at the Vallarta Palace (now a Hard Rock Hotel).

Once we had our confirmations from Palace Resorts, she also booked our transfers to and from the airport and hotel.  She was much better than a nameless/faceless online travel site.  She was also better than any travel agent I have used in the past. She and Peter have travelled so many times to these Palace Resorts that she can answer any questions you may have. She was always friendly and patient, answering ALL of my questions.

She also booked a mani & pedi for myself and my husband.  He also enjoyed a back massage which Gayle booked for him as well.  We opted not to go on any tours, but the option was always there.  I never had any fears giving my credit card information or any other personal information to Gayle or to Palace resorts.  She is very professional in that matter.

Cynthia Howard


Testimonial from Keith Cox

I booked my last few vacations with Peter and Gayle.  The process is seamless.

On our last vacation, I booked a one week trip to Playacar Palace for my wife and I, as well as my cousin and his wife.  Gayle took care of everything for us.  Even with all the different names and addresses, she was able to book our trip without any issues.

She also booked our transportation from the airport to the hotel.  It was nice not to have to take a taxi.  The van that picked us up was air conditioned and the driver friendly.  Once we got to the hotel, the check in was seamless.

We were given our VIP bracelets and the vacation from there on in was amazing.  Everyone was so friendly and helpful.  It was our third trip back to Playacar and staff remembered us. Everyone was so nice and friendly.

Gayle offered to book us manicures, pedicures & massages at the spa, but we decided not to get any this time.  But in the past the spa service was awesome.

We are planning our next vacation in December and I have already inquired about pricing from Peter and Gayle.

The fact that they are taking into consideration the falling Canadian dollar and offering a further $300 discount, the trip will be a bargain.  Where else can you go to a 5* resort for so little?

We have travelled to many Caribbean destinations and now only travel to Palace Resorts.  The food, service, total experiences are far and above any other place we’ve been.  We are returning to the Playacar Palace.  We love this place because it isn’t huge.

The beach is fantastic and we have come to know the people who work there.  They always go above and beyond for us.

Peter and Gayle have made vacationing in paradise possible for us.

Keith Cox


Testimonial from Monika Kiverago

We had the pleasure of traveling to Playacar Palace last September and Peter and Gayle arranged everything for us including our VIP Jacuzzi Suite, transportation to and from the airport, all kinds of spa treatments, special chef’s dinner, a private Tequila tasting and so much more.

The food and service was outstanding. The attention to details was amazing.

The entire experience was unforgettable and we cannot wait to call on Gayle to book our next trip this coming fall.

Monika Kiverago

 

Whatever your choice of suite, we'll leave you breathless.

Immerse yourself in a variety of beautifying and relaxing treatments.

Exclusive offers on top of unmatched all-inclusive luxury amenities and services.

Enjoy a spectacular round of golf f in one of the most sensational vacation destinations in the world.

PALACE-DEALS-LOGO-200-80